The New Athens Certification šŸ—½

ā€œTwo are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil.ā€

-Ecclesiastes 4:9

I created the New Athens newsletter in order to achieve a long-term vision:

Over the course of my lifetime, I intend to train 1000 Christian leaders to be skilled in moral reasoning and sound philosophy so they can form the foundation of cultural reform.

To make this vision tangible, I created theĀ New Athens Certification. This is a free certification that serves to identify rising leaders in Christian thought and action.

The certification is available to people who meet the following three criteria:

  • You understand and affirm theĀ New Athens Statement.

  • You are part of a Bible-believing church and are living with a clear conscience according to Christian moral standards.

  • You are active in intellectual advocacy and/or Christian leadership and willing to get my help creating and working toward goals in that area, as agreed together in an interview process.

To learn more about theĀ New Athens Certification,Ā pleaseĀ email me here.


New Athens Certification FAQ

Is this certification free?

Yes.

What are the benefits of the certification?

After youā€™re certified, youā€™ll be able to participate in our private online community. Youā€™ll have access my personal network and I will provide free review and advice on your ongoing projects.

Will you keep a public list of those who have received the certification?

I will not publish a public list of those who have received the certification. But you are welcome to list the certification or tell others about it.

What is the certification process like?

To grant the certification, I need to get to know you and assess your level of understanding and agreement with the New Athens Statement. If you have followed my work (such as the podcastĀ For the New Christian Intellectual), you will be in a good position to qualify for this certification.

How can I make sure I qualify?

The first nine episodes of the podcastĀ For the New Christian IntellectualĀ provide context for theĀ New Athens Statement. To become a good candidate for the certification, I recommend listening at least to those nine episodes.

To become an excellent candidate, I recommend listening to all theĀ FTNCIĀ episodes. I especially recommend exploring theĀ Objectivism Book StudyĀ (FTNCIĀ episodes 59ā€“93). It provides a detailed exposition of the philosophy behind the New Athens Statement.

To learn more about theĀ New Athens Certification,Ā pleaseĀ email me here.


More Resources from New Athens:

==> Click here to see the New Athens Archive.